Oreo Peanut Butter

I’m already posting again! I woke up early at my grandparents house, so I have lots of time before people start waking up!! I am an extreme early bird. I don’t know when that started or why, but it did! I don’t remember the last time I slept past 8, and usually I’m up by 6:30. It’s nice sometimes though! At college, I was able to get a lot of homework done on the weekends before my friends were even awake. Then I could have the whole day to hang out and relax with them.

So, whats in Ellie’s Belly this morning??

A sweet spread made of honey roasted peanuts and Oreo cookies. Actually, if I’m being honest, my posted recipe is not actually in my belly:( It is sitting at home in the fridge. I made it a couple of days ago with the leftover Oreos from my “Cake Batter Oreo Cookies.” We don’t usually have Oreo cookies in the house, so I figured I should make this recipe while we did.

Blog Pic #11

It was super simple to make. You just toss the ingredients in the food processor and let it go! My peanut butter spreads never get as creamy as the recipe shows, but I like the little crunchy-ish texture of the spread! The peanut butter Oreo cookie spread tastes good, but i probably won’t make it again! I really would have no reason to. I much prefer plain peanut butter, or Nutella, or Cookie Butter/Biscoff (I actually just bought my first jar of CRUNCHY Bicoff from Target with my target coupon app!! I got 30% off:) I was pretty excited!). I also have found other nut butter recipes I really like too! I like sweet spreads, but this one just wasn’t really all that awesome. I know they are supposed to be America’s favorite cookie, but honestly I’m not a huge fan of Oreo cookies. Maybe that is part of the reason I’m not such a huge fan…?

Blog Pic #10

Even if it’s not my favorite… here’s the recipe:) It’s from my cookbook Dessert Mash-Ups: Tasty Two in One Treats. It’s written by the author of the blog crazyforcrust.com.

Oreo Peanut Butter

1.5 cups honey roasted peanuts

10 chocolate sandwich cookies

1. Place it all in a food processor. Run food processor until a smooth butter forms. (It takes about 5 min! I didn’t leave mine on continuously for 5 min though!)

That’s it! ENJOY!:)

Leave a Reply

