Peanut Butter & Jelly Banana Bread

Let’s get right to it!

What’s in my belly today?

Today I have some banana bread in my belly! I’ve been eating it for the past week! I think I’m the only one who is still eating it! Which is both awesome and sad. It’s sad because it means my family did not enjoy it:( I really liked it! It’s all peanut buttery and delicious! I especially love the raspberry jam swirl in it too! The best part is the top crust that has all the jam swirled around! On the bright side it means there’s more for me!!

Blog Pic #55The bread was huge, and I mean HUGE!! The recipe said it made one 9 by 5 bread pan, but I could have made two!! Because it was so large, it took longer than the recommended time to bake. It got very dark on the outside as you can see, even though I tented it with foil. Luckily the bread didn’t dry out and it never actually burned!

Blog Pic #56I have about 1/3 of this gigantic loaf to eat and then I have even more bananas in the freezer!! I think I’ll be making those into some banana bars. While that will not be a new recipe, I PERSONALLY have never made it, so maybe I’ll count it anyways! Plus it’s kind of an amazing recipe, so I should share it anyway!

Well here’s the recipe for the banana bread that I loved!

http://www.tasteandtellblog.com/peanut-butter-jelly-banana-bread-recipe/

Peanut Butter and Jelly Banana Bread Recipe
Ingredients
2 cups all-purpose flour
1½ teaspoons baking powder
½ teaspoon baking soda
½ teaspoon salt
2 eggs, lightly beaten
1½ cups mashed bananas
1 cup brown sugar
½ cup creamy peanut butter
½ cup vegetable oil
½ cup dry roasted peanuts, chopped
½ cup plus 2 tablespoons raspberry preserves
Instructions
Preheat the oven to 350°F. Line a 9x5x3-inch loaf pan with parchment paper then lightly spray it with nonstick cooking spray.
In a large bowl, combine the flour, baking powder, baking soda and salt.
In another bowl, beat together the eggs, bananas, brown sugar, peanut butter and vegetable oil. Add the wet ingredients to the dry ingredients and stir just until combined. Fold in the peanuts, then pour half of the mixture into the prepared loaf pan. Take ¼ cup of the preserves and dollop it on the batter. Using a butter knife, gently swirl the preserves. Pour the remaining batter and top, then dollop another ¼ cup of the preserves on top, swirling again with a butter knife.
Bake for 60-70 minutes, or until a tester inserted in the center comes out clean. Let cool completely.
Once the bread has cooled, take the remaining 2 tablespoons of raspberry preserves and microwave for 15-20 seconds until melted. Drizzle over the top of the bread.

Leave a Reply

