Blueberry Muffin Waffles

Do you ever wish that you liked a certain food? I do. Or do you ever not understand why you don’t like a certain food? I do. For me it’s blueberries and cheesecake! I really really want to like them, but no matter how hard I try I just can’t. I absolutely love cream cheese, so why on earth do I not like cheesecake?! I want to! I have tried a lot of cheesecakes! Fruity ones (even though I don’t usually like fruity desserts), caramely ones, and chocolatey ones! No luck yet! Another food I really want to like is blueberries! Every single time I am around blueberries, I try one, and every single time it is disgusting:( I really wish I liked them because then I could enjoy today’s recipe.

So what’s not in MY belly today?

Blueberry Muffin Waffles with Blueberry Syrup!! So pretty and colorful from the blueberries!

Blog Pic #103

Of course I tried a small bite of these waffles because I felt I had to, but again I did not like the blueberry part. I made these because my sister requested some blueberry pancakes over the 4th of July weekend! Instead of making pancakes, I made them waffles because it allowed me to use a recipe from my cookbook, Dessert Mash-Ups.

Blog Pic #102

Because I didn’t like them, I don’t have much to say about them other than the comments I heard in the morning. My sister said they were good, but the batter was very sweet. I think that was probably part of the whole “Muffin” part of the Blueberry Muffin Waffles. My friend Taylor said that he wanted the waffles to get crispier on the outside, but no matter how long he cooked it, it never got as crispy as he wanted.

Blog Pic #101Now I would share this recipe with you…but I don’t know if I am allowed to:( I am going to e-mail the author to see if it’s okay, but I’m guessing the only thing I can do is encourage you to buy the cookbook! So just go do that!! It’ll be worth it! There are tons of delicious recipes in that book! Believe me!!!

It’s called Dessert Mash-Ups, and it’s written by Dorothy Kern. She is the author of the blog Crazy for Crust, which I follow religiously because it’s soooo good:)

http://www.crazyforcrust.com/mycookbook/

Blog Pic #104

Leave a Reply

