Peanut Butter Banana Pancakes

Pancakes!!!! My favorite breakfast of all time!! I have such wonderful memories with pancakes! When we had friends over, we always made pancakes in the morning! My pancake taste used to be really weird though. We always bought Krusteaz buttermilk pancakes mix, so all you had to do was add water. I hated and could taste the eggs if anyone put one in. I also liked it when the pancakes had a gooey center! I actually liked the batter to be runny in the middle!!!:) I still love gooey pancakes every once in a while because the batter is just so delicious, but now I’m not picky about eggs in my pancakes! I eat just about any pancake with or without eggs in the batter!

It’s hard to beat the basic plain pancake with SPRINKLES, but these pancakes are wonderful!! I have made banana pancakes before, but none have been this good! So this 4th of July I filled my belly up real good with these pancakes because they were so dang good!!

They are not a light pancake. They are a little bit more dense than most, which is probably a result of the banana in the batter! All of the banana pancakes I make turn out this way. It’s not bad at all, but it is a little different than the traditional texture.

Blog Pic #106I have to say that the Peanut Butter Maple Syrup we poured on the pancakes took the pancakes from delicious to oh-my-goodness-where-have-you-been-all-my-life good! I will be making that syrup for sure! It looked kind of gross because the peanut butter never really melted in to the syrup. Instead, it stayed in little grainy chunks and floated on top, but man alive it tasted good. It was super simple to make. I didn’t follow the recipe measurements exactly. I just used what it said and guessed on amounts. It called for maple syrup, peanut butter, vanilla, and cinnamon. I was the perfect compliment to the pancakes:) It was also the perfect compliment to some sliced banana:)

Blog Pic #107Again, I’m not sure if I’m allowed to share the recipe for these:( It comes from the cookbook Peanut Butter Comfort. It’s written by Averie Sunshine who is the creator of that blog I love so very much, Averiecooks.com. If you love peanut butter, like so many people in the world, you NEED this cookbook! It has so many fun and crazy recipes you just need to try!!

Blog Pic #105When you get it, make sure this is the first recipe you try. You will not be disappointed!!

Leave a Reply

