Garlic Yogurt Baked Chicken & Parmesan Crusted Zucchini

Today I am sharing PHOTOS of two recipes that didn’t live up to my expectations. The end.

Blog Pic #163

Neither recipe is worth sharing worth sharing, trust me.

The chicken was nothing special. I like my pan fried chicken with salt and pepper a million times better. This chicken was marinated in Greek yogurt and GARLIC! I thought with all the garlic, it would be delicious, but no sir/ma’am. I also thought that the breading would be a nice crunchy addition, but nope! It never really got crusty and in some places it was mushy:( There was nothing really wrong with the chicken, but there was nothing special about it, and I would never make it again.

I also made some PARMESAN crusted zucchini, but that wasn’t all that great either. It tasted fine, but you might as well just make it up as you go. There was really no need for a recipe. The zucchini never got super soft:( I have made parmesan baked zucchini before just by guessing, and my guessing version is so much better. I simply cut the zucchini into disks and lay them on a greased baking sheet. I then sprinkle them with parmesan (I have only used grated, but my guess is that shredded would work perfectly too), well sprinkle is a but of an understatement. I load them up with parmesan!! I also sprinkle them with some garlic powder/salt. I bake them in the oven at like 425F (random temperature) until they are soft. I totally just guess, but they always turn out!

Blog Pic #164So that’s what I have to say about these recipes. It actually feels kind of nice to find recipes that I don’t enjoy or want to save because then I feel like I actually have some standards. When you like everything, then it doesn’t mean as much to you find good recipes. So I’ll do my best to keep my standards high, so that I only share the good stuff with you all:)

Leave a Reply

