Caramelized Apple Gorgonzola Pizza

What a day! I had almost the entire day to do whatever I want because I only had to drop the kids I nanny off at a camp in the morning. I had so many great ideas about what to do, and now I am sitting here writing this post realizing that I didn’t really accomplish that much:( I did however manage to do some cooking and baking! My cooking adventure was a bit of a disaster, but the baking experiment turned out quite well! I’ll have a long post about that tomorrow because it’s kind of a big deal! You’ll understand why when I tell you tomorrow! Tonight, I am going to share with you my cooking disaster. Well, disaster is a strong word because nothing really went wrong, but I’m calling it a disaster because we threw out most of the leftovers.

Tonight I really wanted to fill my belly with a delicious fruity pizza with a new cheese and some honey, but sadly that is not what happened:(

Blog Pic #220

I knew things were not going to end well when I took my first little taste of gorgonzola cheese. It tastes like what an animal farm smells like…or at least that’s what I think. I don’t know what I was expecting exactly, but I was not expecting that! So the cheese is the reason this recipe was such a flop at my house! I honestly couldn’t stand the taste, so I ended up eating some fish from the freezer. This made my sister really upset because I didn’t eat my own recipe, but I seriously could not eat a piece. Gorgonzola is definitely not my thing!

I really wish that I liked it, but I just couldn’t. I feel like I could maybe replace the gorgonzola with a different kind of cheese. Maybe goat cheese or feta? I definitely want to make another fruity pizza and try drizzling it with honey because I think that is the coolest idea ever. My mom and sister didn’t really like the pizza very much, but they both agreed that the honey made it a lot better!

Blog Pic #219

So I am going to post link to this recipe even though it was not a hit. I am doing so only because I think if you’re a fan of gorgonzola cheese, you may really like this pizza. So if you are a gorgonzola person try it out! Make sure to drizzle it with honey! I’ll work on finding a new pizza with fruit to drizzle some honey on for those of you who are like me and don’t care for gorgonzola:)

http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2013/12/02/caramelized-apple-gorgonzola-pizza/

The pizza crust I always use is this one! And trust me it lives up to its name!

http://www.laurenslatest.com/fail-proof-pizza-dough-and-cheesy-garlic-bread-sticks-just-like-in-restaurants/

Leave a Reply

