Biscoff Pumpkin Bread

Happy couple days after Thanksgiving! That went by so quickly! I had been brainstorming Thanksgiving ideas since the beginning of October! I live for this kind of stuff. I love when family gets together and I get to bake delicious food for everyone to enjoy! In my opinion, Thanksgiving marks the end of Pumpkin flavored things. After at the end of November, we say goodbye to pumpkin spice and hello to gingerbread spices!! I can’t wait to make some gingerbready flavored things this year! I have never really done much with it, but this year I am really in the mood!

But it’s still November and I have a couple more pumpkin recipes to share! So so today let’s fill our bellies with Biscoff Pumpkin Bread!

Blog Pic #403

You just can’t go wrong with Biscoff, and it pairs beautifully with pumpkin! That Biscoff Cook Book I bought was one of the best purchases ever! I know I’ll be using it lots more this Christmas season!

Blog Pic #406

So these muffins, my dear, dear friends, are crazy yummy! They are so moist and that Biscoff drizzle is to-die-for! I have absolutely been loving pumpkin bread this year. I have yet to make one I didn’t like:) These were absolutely perfect, not dry, not wet, absolutely PERFECT!! So perfect, my dog even stole a taste…

Blog Pic #404

Let me explain something. My dog is pretty awesome when it comes to leaving food alone. Oh don’t get me wrong, he loves to beg for food. He’ll definitely stare at you as you eat your food and wait patiently for you to drop some food, even a tiny crumb will be gobbled up in no time at all. When he was younger though, we had some issues with him eating some stuff he wasn’t supposed to (chocolate chip cookies, socks, and even a mitten). To prevent this from happeneing again, he was scolded obviously. So he no longer eats food unless he’s told for the most part. I mean were talking about a dog who left my entire bag of OPENED chocolate chips untouched when I left them at his level all day while I was at school (Not much learning was done that day, I was way to worried about coming home to a sick dog!!). So as you can tell he was trained pretty darn well. It’s probably cruel of me, but I feel comfortable leaving food around the house without worrying that he’ll gobble it up. The point I’m getting to though is that my dog gobbled up one of these muffins when I was preparing them for their photo shoot. I went inside to get the spoon of Biscoff, and I left them on the ground in my porch…when I came back I found one less muffin and one guilty puppy! I couldn’t really be mad at him because it’s not really fair of me to put such tasty food right in front of him, plus he’s pretty darn adorable when he knows he did something wrong. He sits down, looks at the ground and paws at the air like he going to shake your hand. I of course took his hand, and proceeded to apologize to him. Like I said, it really wasn’t very nice of me. Who can blame the dog for wanting to eat these muffins:)

Blog Pic #405

Moral of the story, these muffins are so dang good, even my well trained dog could not resist them:)

My mouth is watering just thinking about that glaze and those wonderful muffins! I may need to squeeze in one more batch before saying hello to December!

Biscoff Pumpkin Bread

  • 3 1/3 cup flour
  • 2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 tsp nutmeg
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 4 eggs
  • 1/2 cup Biscoff spread
  • 16 oz can pumpkin puree
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 3/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 2/3 cup water
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  1. Preheat oven to 325F. Grease 2 loaf pans.
  2. In a medium bowl, whisk together the flour, baking soda, baking powder, salt, pumpkin pie spice, nutmeg and cinnamon. Set aside.
  3. In a large bowl, beat together the eggs, Biscoff spread, pumpkin puree, sugar, vegetable oil, water and vanilla.
  4. Slowly beat in the dry ingredients until just combined.
  5. Divide batter into pans.
  6. Bake 1 hour, or until toothpick comes out clean. Tent with foil if needed.

Biscoff Glaze

  • 1/4 cup Biscoff spread
  • 3 tbsp powdered sugar
  • 3 tbsp milk
  1. Mix all ingredients together until smooth.
  2. Drizzle over muffins.
Leave a Reply

